NAIA Conference Affiliation

Loyola University New Orleans competes at the Division I level of the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) and is a member of the West Division of the Southern States Athletic Conference (SSAC). Members of the league are:

West Division

  • Auburn University Montgomery in Montgomery, Alabama
  • Belhaven University in Jackson, Mississippi
  • Faulkner University in Montgomery, Alabama
  • Loyola University New Orleans in New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Spring Hill College in Mobile, Alabama
  • University of Mobile in Mobile, Alabama 
  • William Carey University in Hattiesburg, Mississippi 

East Division

  • Brenau University in Gainesville, Georgia
  • Brewton-Parker College in Mt. Vernon, Georgia
  • Emmanuel College in Franklin Springs, Georgia
  • Lee University in Cleveland, Tennessee
  • Southern Polytechnic State University in Marietta, Georgia
  • Southern Wesleyan University in Central, South Carolina
  • Truett-McConnell College in Cleveland, Georgia


Loyola University New Orleans offers competition in the following sports:


Cross Country (Fall)
Basketball (Winter)
Indoor Track (Winter)
Baseball (Spring)
Tennis (Spring)
Track (Spring)


Cross Country (Fall)
Volleyball (Fall)
Basketball (Winter)
Indoor Track (Winter)
Track (Spring)
Tennis (Spring)

Back to the Student Athlete Handbook »

Give Now