Four 'Pack basketball players earn NAIA Scholar-Athlete award

Tue, 03/22/2011

Jackson, Tenn. - Four student-athletes from Loyola University New Orleans have been named 2011 Daktronics-NAIA Division I Basketball Scholar-Athletes, as announced by the NAIA league office.

Chris Joseph and Dylan Kremer were two of the 59 men's basketball players nationally who earned the honor. Keiva Council and Amy Sprout also earned the designation, and were among the 127 women's basketball players in NAIA Division I who were named to the list. All four student-athletes, as well as six other Loyola basketball players, were previously named to the Southern States Athletic Conference's All-Academic Team.

To be eligible for the NAIA Scholar-Athlete Award, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved a junior academic status.

# # #

Give Now