Jasmine Brewer to attend NCAA Women’s Final Four with Good Works Team

Fri, 04/04/2014

(New Orleans, La.) Loyola University New Orleans women’s basketball senior Jasmine Brewer will travel to Nashville, Tenn., to attend the NCAA Women’s Final Four as part of the 2014 Allstate WBCA Good Works Team.

The Houston native will arrive in Nashville on Saturday, April 5 and participate in a full itinerary of activities through Wednesday, April 9. On Sunday, Brewer will have the opportunity to meet Beth Bass, the CEO of the WBCA, as well as past presidents of the Association and past award winners. She and her fellow Good Works teammates will be honored and recognized at half-time of the second semi-final game of the evening between the University of Connecticut and Stanford University at the Bridgestone Arena at 8 p.m. CDT. The game will be broadcast on ESPN.

Brewer will take part in a WBCA Good Works Day on Monday at the Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center where she and the Good Works Team will assemble and distribute cancer wellness kits as well as interact with the patients at the center.

On the final day of scheduled events, the 2014 Allstate WBCA Good Works Team will be recognized at NCAA Tourney Town where they will meet and greet fans and participate in an autograph session. That evening, the Good Works Team will attend the NCAA Women’s Final Four Championship Game.

Brewer was named as one of only ten women’s college basketball players in the country to the Good Works Team for her positive impact off the court and in the community. The Allstate NABC and WBCA Good Works Teams are each made up of five student-athletes from the NCAA Division I and five from NCAA Divisions II, III and the NAIA. The final team rosters were chosen by prestigious voting panels comprised of former coaches, student-athletes and media members.

The following nine women round out the 2014 Allstate WBCA Good Works Team: NCAA - Kastine Evans (Kentucky), Alyssa Englert (Hartford), NeTanya Jones (McNeese State), Courtney Moses (Purdue), Shayla Bivins (Georgia Institute of Technology); NAIA - Amy Loya (Union), Michel’le St. Pierre (Worcester State), Alexandra Wilkinson (Minnesota-Mankato), Alexa Baltes (Illinois Wesleyan).


Give Now