Ten Wolfpack basketball players named to All-Academic Team

Sat, 03/12/2011

ATLANTA, Ga. - After a year filled with success stories on the basketball court, ten players from the Loyola University New Orleans basketball teams were recently recognized for their success in the classroom.

Five women's basketball and five men's basketball student-athletes were awarded spots on the Southern States Athletic Conference's All-Academic Team, as announced by the conference office.

Libby Collyer, Keiva Council, Molly Emig, Madeline Gagneaux and Amy Sprout earned to honor for women's basketball. Jeff Coote, Emmanuel Hill Jr., Chris Joseph, Dylan Kremer and Marc Luettecke were awarded the designation for men's basketball.

With ten team members, Loyola was the top school in the conference at placing student-athletes on the team, just ahead of Shorter University's nine.

# # #

Give Now